Meet the Leaders

Our team of volunteers is made up of lots of amazing parents and caregivers! Click on the names below to read interviews from our Meet the Volunteers blog series. If you have a question, feel free to ask one of us!

Current Volunteers:

Aimee Bark – Anne Arundel County
Jackie Connors Hall – St. Mary’s County
Alisa Barnes-Volz – St. Mary’s County
Rachel Boarman – St. Mary’s County
Laurel Cahill – Calvert County
Bernie Nguyen Florip – St. Mary’s County
Jessica Grimm – Charles County
Melanie Disabb-Miller – Howard County
Vicki Leiman – Howard County
Jo Moran – Charles County
Beau (Walter) Moran – Charles County
Kat Mclernan-Walz – St. Mary’s County
Sarah Zimmerman – Baltimore County
Deboorah Bandos – Baltimore County

Retired Volunteers

Heather Arthur – Lexington Park
Laura Ashline – LaPlata
Libby Beer – Anne Arundel
Ellen Blumhardt – LaPlata
Sarah Casilio – Lexington Park
Bre Knapic Davis – Lexington Park
Kristin Emerson – Anne Arundel
Christina Marie Fowlkes – Lexington Park
Jami Funk-Wilbanks – Anne Arundel
Ryann Gerwig – Calvert
Kristen Gyorgy – Lexington Park
Anna Herbert – Anne Arundel
Amanda Hinson – Lexington Park
Gina Krason – Howard County
Meagan LeVelle – Lexington Park
Melody Leigh – Anne Arundel
Kristi Little – Anne Arundel
Margaret Miller – Howard County
Lindsey Vadasz – Anne Arundel
Jennah Watters – Lexington Park
Patty Yestramski – LaPlata, Charlotte Hall
Polly Anna Gee – Howard County
Christa Loyer – Charlotte Hall
Jeanie Prescott – Howard County
April Quinn – Anne Arundel
Erin Desiree Wink – Anne Arundel

Primary Point of Contact for Chapter Functions:

President – Bernie Nguyen Florip
VP – Jessica Mullins Grimm
Treasurer – Alisa Barnes-Volz
Secretary – Jackie Connors-Hall
Sponsorship – Jessica Mullins Grimm
Training and Continuing Education – Rachel Boarman
Library Data Management – Alisa Barnes-Volz